Call for Papers

APISAT

2012 Asia-Pacific International

Symposium on Aerospace

Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel

2012

Nov. 1<u>3-15, 2012</u>

Technology

Jeju, Korea

Aim and Scope

The 2012 Asia-Pacific International Symposium on Aerospace Technology (APISAT-2012) is the collaborative endeavor among the Australian, Chinese, Japanese and Korean Societies for aerospace technology. The symposium, hosted by Korean Society for Aeronautical and Space Sciences will be held from November 13 to 15, 2012 at Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel (www.ramadajeju.co.kr), Jeju Island, Korea. The symposium provides the opportunity to Asia-Pacific nations not only for the researchers of universities and academic institutes, but also for the industry engineers, to discuss the current and future advanced topics in aerospace engineering. The official language of the symposium is English.

Topics

Topics include but are not limited to:

Aerodynamics and Design

- Computational Fluid Dynamics
- Wind Tunnel Testing
- Flow Visualization
- Unsteady Aerodynamics
- Acoustics
- Aircraft, Helicopter and UAV Design

Structures and Materials

- Structural Analysis
- Structural Testing
- Smart Structures
- Composite Structures
- Structural Dynamics and Control
- Aeroelasticity and Control

Submission

Dynamics/Control/Avionics

- Flight Simulation
- Navigation
- · Guidance and Control
- ATM/CNS
- Sensors and Actuators
- Satellite Attitude Control

Combustion and Propulsion

- Combustion Analysis
- Fuel Injection
- Turbines
- Engines
- Cooling Systems
- Spacecraft Propulsion







www.apisat2012.org

Authors should submit abstracts which are in the form of a paper summary consisting of 400-500 words. The abstract should describe objectives, results, conclusions, innovative steps and the significance of your work. Short abstracts will be de-weighted in the selection process. Abstracts will be accepted in PDF format only. Prospective authors should submit their papers electronically at the following website: http://www.apisat2012.org(Will be opened in 2012 March). Due dates for paper submission are as follows,

Submission of abstracts: June 15, 2012 Notification of paper acceptance: July 13, 2012 Submission of final camera ready papers: September 7, 2012

If authors have any problem in electronic submission via website, please contact Tel: + (82)2-880-1904, Mobile : +(82)10-5242-1904 Email: secretariat@apisat2012.org (Prof. Youngbin Yoon)

Social Events

A welcome reception and a banquet will be held. In addition, a technical/sightseeing tour will be organized to introduce participants a variety of technical and beautiful spots located in Jeju island.

Organization

The symposium will be co-organized by the Korean Society for Aeronautical and Space Sciences (KSAS), the Japan Society for Aeronautical and Space Sciences (JSASS), the Chinese Society of Aeronautics and Astronautics (CSAA) and the Australian Division of the Royal Aeronautical Society (RAeS Australian Division).













2012 Asia-Pacific International Symposium o Aerospace Technology (APISAT-2012

Committee

International Advisory Committee

Min Jea Tahk (President, KSAS) Juni'chiro Kawaguchi (President, JSASS) Gaozhuo Liu (President, CSAA) Andrew Drysdale (President, RAeS Australian Division)

International Program Committee

Dae Sung Lee (Chairman, Korea) Hiroyuki Takano (Co-Chairman, Japan) Haiyan Hu (Co-Chairman, China) Cees Bil (Co-Chairman, Australia) Song Fu (China) Masahiro Kanazaki (Japan) Masashi Kashitani (Japan) Byoung Soo Kim (Korea) Youdan Kim (Korea) Youdan Kim (Korea) Kyung-Tae Lee (Korea) Xiaolin Liu (Australia) Don Love (Australia) Song Wu (China) Youngbin Yoon (Korea)

National Organizing Committee (KSAS)

Dae Sung Lee (Chairman, KARI) Kyung-Tae Lee (Vice-Chairman, Sejong Univ.) Youngbin Yoon (Secretariat, Seoul National Univ.) Myung Rae Ham (Korean Air) Sung Sub Jang (KAI) Byoung Soo Kim (Gyeongsang National Univ.) Youdan Kim (Seoul National Univ.) Youdan Kim (Seoul National Univ.) Seungsoo Lee (Inha Univ.) Tae Soo No (Chonbuk National Univ.) Jungsun Park (Korea Aviation Univ.) Soo Seok Yang (KARI) Hongjoo Yoo (ADD)

National Organizing Committee (JSASS)

Yoshimasa Ochi (Chairman, National Defense Academy) Masaru Naruoka (JAXA) Takayuki Shimizu (MHI) Kenichi Igo (KHI) Yuji Odaka (FHI)

National Organizing Committee (CSAA)

Song Wu (Chairman, CSAA) Jun Hua (CAE) Jun Zhou (AVIC) Degang Cui (AVIC) Zhenghong Gao (NWPU) Weijia Huang (CAE) Jinsong Leng (HIT) Pinqi Xia (NUAA)

National Organizing Committee (RAeS Australian Division)

Cees Bil (Chairman, RMIT Univ.) Xiaolin Liu (CRC-ACS) Don Love (Aeronautical Engineers Australia) Noel Martin (DSTO) Nathan Poyner (DGTA)